Chill with You : Lo-Fi Story – FAQ
Q-1 I want to sync data between the Steam version and the Android and iOS versions. +
A
You can link your data on the Steam, Android, and iOS versions by linking your accounts using the same Google account or Apple ID.
Account linking can be done in the game under "Settings" > "Account" or "Account Linking".
Please note that once you link your accounts, you will be in online mode and will not be able to play in environments without an internet connection.
Account linking can be done in the game under "Settings" > "Account" or "Account Linking".
Please note that once you link your accounts, you will be in online mode and will not be able to play in environments without an internet connection.
Q-2 Data is not syncing even after linking my account. +
A
If you want to sync data across different platforms and devices, you must link your account on each device individually.
Please ensure that both are linked using the same Google account or Apple ID.
Once you have linked your account using your preferred method, it is successfully linked when the status displays as “Linked” (as shown in the image below).
Please ensure that both are linked using the same Google account or Apple ID.
Once you have linked your account using your preferred method, it is successfully linked when the status displays as “Linked” (as shown in the image below).
PC version (when linked via Google account)

Android & iOS version (when linked via Google account)

Q-3 I want to play the Steam version offline. +
A
On the Steam version, you can play in offline mode unless you link your account.
(For your first login, please start the game from the "Create Account" button.)
However, please note that once you link your account, you will be switched to online mode.
Even if you unlink your account, you will remain in online mode.
Also, the Android and iOS versions are always in online mode.
(For your first login, please start the game from the "Create Account" button.)
However, please note that once you link your account, you will be switched to online mode.
Even if you unlink your account, you will remain in online mode.
Also, the Android and iOS versions are always in online mode.
Q-4 I want to start the game from the beginning on either the Android or iOS version. +
A
To start the game from the beginning on Android or iOS, please uninstall and reinstall the app.
Alternatively, you can reset the game by selecting “Delete Account” from the in-game settings. Please be careful that this action will permanently delete all play data from all linked devices.
Alternatively, you can reset the game by selecting “Delete Account” from the in-game settings. Please be careful that this action will permanently delete all play data from all linked devices.
Q-5 Can imported background music be synced with the data? +
A
No, that's not possible.
You'll need to import the files for each PC or device.
You'll need to import the files for each PC or device.
Q-6 During work calls, the screen sometimes goes to sleep or locks. +
A
You can prevent your device from going to sleep during gameplay by opening "General" in the game's settings and disabling "Automatic Sleep".
If your device still goes to sleep, please check your device settings.
If you are using a Galaxy device,
the "Auto touch protection" setting in GameBooster settings may be enabled.
Turning off "Auto touch protection" will prevent your device from locking.
You can easily find this setting by searching for "GameBooster settings" in your device settings screen.
If your device still goes to sleep, please check your device settings.
If you are using a Galaxy device,
the "Auto touch protection" setting in GameBooster settings may be enabled.
Turning off "Auto touch protection" will prevent your device from locking.
You can easily find this setting by searching for "GameBooster settings" in your device settings screen.
Q-7 The screen stutters, and the device gets hot. +
A
By opening the "Graphics" settings in the game and adjusting settings such as
lowering the "Rendering Quality",
lowering the "Resolution Scale" and
setting the "Frame Rate" to 30FPS,
you may reduce the processing load, minimize screen stuttering, and prevent your device from overheating.
lowering the "Rendering Quality",
lowering the "Resolution Scale" and
setting the "Frame Rate" to 30FPS,
you may reduce the processing load, minimize screen stuttering, and prevent your device from overheating.
Q-8 Are the Android and iOS versions available for free? +
A
The Android and iOS versions can be installed for free.
The free version allows you to play up to level 11, and experience the scenario up to episode 10. Features
unlocked from episode 11 onwards, such as new environments and background music, are not available.
Also, the free version displays advertisements.
Upgrading to the full version removes the level restriction and allows you to experience the scenario from episode 11 onwards.
Advertisements will also be removed.
The free version allows you to play up to level 11, and experience the scenario up to episode 10. Features
unlocked from episode 11 onwards, such as new environments and background music, are not available.
Also, the free version displays advertisements.
Upgrading to the full version removes the level restriction and allows you to experience the scenario from episode 11 onwards.
Advertisements will also be removed.
Q-10 Can the full version upgrade purchased on Android/iOS be used across different platforms? +
A
No. The full version upgrade cannot be shared between the Android and iOS versions, nor can it be transferred to a different platform.
However, once purchased, the full version upgrade can continue to be used even after changing devices or redownloading, provided you are using the same account on the platform where the purchase was made.
Q-11 Does it support iOS Family Sharing or Android Family Library? +
A
No. The full version upgrade must be purchased individually for each account using it.